Book Reviews – Horns

horns

I read this book when I heard about the movie and I am pretty bummed about how that turned out but at least I did get an enjoyable read out of the deal. I read this book a few months back and I am woefully behind on reviews but I figured I had better get them finished as the end of the year is fast approaching.

Horns is the tale of a young man who is assumed by all in his town to have brutally murdered his girlfriend. He awakens one day to discover the titular horns have started to sprout on his head. He quickly finds out that the horns make people do very strange things, seeming to voice and act out their innermost desires, and their more self destructive desires for the most part.

The book is told through flashbacks and present day encounters with his friends and family and eventually the murder mystery is resolved. I read this book rather fast like the junk food it is. I would recommend reading it if you like this sort of thing.

Leave a Reply

