Book Reviews – Mr Mercedes

mercedes

 

Well I have 8 pending book reviews to write so I figured today would be a good time to get started. I will keep this short and sweet to get some of my pending list completed.

I read this book when I was on Vacation in Jamaica back in June and honestly don’t recall too much about it. I always enjoy Stephen King books, but this one was really more of junk food, I ate it up quickly and forgot about it just as quickly.

It is pretty standard King fare, although Wiki says that it is more of a crime fiction book (and apparently part of a planned trilogy). It is about a retired detective who gets sucked into a case and is trying to stop a murderer from killing again.

As stated above, I enjoyed it overall but it was really nothing special. I am a constant reader so I will likely read the rest of the trilogy, who am I kidding.

Leave a Reply

