Gratitude 6/7/13

Image

TGIF everyone!! Even though it is raining here is Surrey BC I am still feeling really great due to my eating clean and re-commitment to my health and wellness. I haven’t written a gratitude post in some time and I thought of a great one as I was walking home from the skytrain station last night with my man. I was telling him that I was really happy that I had written a blog post since it had been a while and I was pleased to get likes and new followers. It really helps motivate me that people are reading my ramblings and it keeps me motivated to carry on.

So today I am grateful for social media in all its forms but espescially for all of you who read this. I have always enjoyed writing and the best part of writing is sharing it with others. One of my biggest goals is to gain more education so I can help other people gain the success that I have had and have been able to maintain. The more I educate myself about food and health the more I want to be able to help other people to “wake up” and make a big change like I did. It has taken me about 3 years to get to where I am now, and I still have a ways to go to get to where I want to be, but we can all make small changes and build upon them to be better people both in our physical forms and in our ethics. How we spend our food dollars is so important these days with factory farms, Monsanto and other horrible things that are going on that most people are turning a blind eye towards.

But I am digressing, what I really want to say is a thank you to all of my social media friends, from here, on MFP, on twitter and from wherever they may come.  I love that we live in a world where we can all reach out to each other, support one another and get healthy and more ethical together. I look forward to being more involved as I refocus on what is important to me. I hope you all have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

