Gratitude 1/15/13

Today I am grateful for the man in my life. We have been together over 4 years and although nothing is perfect, we really have something great together.

Two years ago I decided to become a vegetarian and I have gotten nothing but support from him. He is making his own strides towards a meat free life as well and is always the first person that I go to with a new recipe or health fact. We sometimes have debates about these things (about most things really) but there is nothing like having someone to discuss things from all angles.

Now that I am doing a plant based whole foods diet he is supporting me all the way. He has been giving me lots of positive feedback on my cooking and knows enough not to be too critical when something doesn’t turn out quite right. He gives me all the back up that I need and makes me feel that I am doing the right thing for our family’s health.

He still needs to make some more progress but he has said that seeing me is helping him move forward as well. It is also great to have someone to drink the other half of the smoothie because it is hard to make enough just for one person.

On top of all of this, he is my partner in crime on the ski hill. It is good to have two of us going up there because inevitably one person is lazy and doesn’t want to get out of bed to get up on the hill, but the other just says, let’s go!

I really do love him and we have a great thing going. I am very lucky to have him in my life.

IMG_2008IMG_2969[1]

Leave a Reply

