Gratitude

I am reading a great book right now called “Life is too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets” (Review to follow on my book review site later on) I have had this book for a couple of years but never got around to reading it. Now that I have moved into a new place, I want to make a fresh start and keep my home and life more organized. This book is just the right thing for me to be reading at this time.

I am only about 70 pages inn but one thing that I wanted to get started on was keeping a gratitude journal and I thought that this would be a good place to start on that. I am going to get back on my health and fitness and I will be coming back on here to post training logs and other stuff like that, but I am now going to add in gratitude journals as well.

I am not really sure how often I will post these or what kinds of things I will write, but why not just dive right in with a few things that I am grateful for.

  • My new place, so much room and an opportunity to have a fresh start and keep myself more organized
  • My son, so much positive energy and he makes me smile no matter what else is going on in my life
  • My job, even when it’s stressful I do love my job and it makes me feel smart and useful

I will start with that and add more next time.

Leave a Reply

