Fitness Log Day 12: 9/27/12

3 weeks in a row back on my workout routine! Feels great!! I was up pretty late last night so it was hard to get up this morning but I didn’t want to break my 3 week stretch. 3 weeks of working out 4 days a week is excellent and I am looking forward to keeping it up! I am sure that I will need to miss a day eventually and I will be sure not to let one day missed snowball into not going at all (as that is sometimes how I am, all or nothing). Tomorrow I plan to get my son out of bed early and out for a walk again, although he will hate me for it in the short-term, in the long-term he will thank me for it.

Today’s workout time: 6:35-7:05am at Gym

Workout: Elliptical 30 mins

Energy before: 2

Energy after: 2.5

Comments: Since I was low on sleep, I didn’t push myself too hard today, but I still got in a good workout. I did the mountain climb setting and kept up a good pace throughout. I got “Mockingjay” on my eReader so that helped a lot. I wanted to keep going on the elliptical so I could keep reading, but I had to get to work.

Leave a Reply

