Fitness Log Day 5: 9/17/12

Day five and week two back at it! Today it was very hard to get up for the gym. I ate a bit poorly last night (pizza and beer) and I was not feeling well most of the night because of it. I am also feeling some cramps so it was rough going all around. I didn’t want to deviate from my routine as I was worried that it would snowball so I bit the bullet and got there.

Today’s workout time: 6:35-7:05am at Gym

Workout: Elliptical 30 mins

Energy before: 2

Energy after: 3

Comments: I wasn’t able to push myself too hard due to the factors mentioned above. I took it slow and steady and made it through the 30 mins and hopefully it will be a lesson to me not to overindulge as much next time I go out for dinner.

Nutrition: I am going to take it easy on food today. I have a Lara bar, some almonds and Vega Energizing Smoothie here at work so that is what I will be eating.

Drinks: Diluted coconut water with my workout. Homemade mint iced tea with agave syrup.

Leave a Reply

