Fitness Log Day 3: 9/12/12

Day three. It was a bit harder to get up this morning as my boyfriend came over after work around 8:30 and he had trouble sleeping which kept me up a bit. But as it is my first week back at the gym and my bag was already packed it made it so much easier to get out of bed. I will be sure to pack my bag again tonight so that tomorrow will be just as easy. Fridays my gym doesn’t open until late so I am planning to go to the gym mornings M-Th as much as I can.

Today’s workout time: 6:30-7:00am at Gym

Workout: Elliptical 30 mins, only had time for this as I had a couple of errands to run before work.

Energy before: 2

Energy after: 3

Comments: I woke up with a bit of a sore throat which is likely because I like to sleep with the window open and it has gotten cooler at night. I did feel less energetic today so I didn’t push myself too hard. I wanted to quit a couple of times but I persevered.

Nutrition:

Nothing before workout again, I packed an applesauce cup but forgot to eat it.

Breakfast 7:45 am at work: Vega Energizing Smoothie half natural half berry with Spirulina and 2 mini bagels with organic cream cheese. I was very hungry this morning and maybe eating a bit more will help me fight off the cold that I might be getting.

Lunch 1pm: Planning to have 2 mini bagels with organic cream cheese

Dinner 5:30pm –??? Will update later

Snacks various times during the day at work I had almonds.

Drinks: Diluted coconut water with my workout, Water, Double spice chai tea with no sweetener

So far so good today, I will be sure to keep it up!

Leave a Reply

